Haikus, drawings, and pasta

A source of creativity and imagination

Week 7- Leaders

on April 29, 2014

Next is a series if haikus I wrote about world leaders whom we should recognize in our own community.

We know world leaders,
But there are leaders in us,
They are our true selves.

We talk about trends,
But we never make our own.
Why don’t we try it?

Why can’t we have peace?
Someday I hope we will stop
All the pain we made.

Sometimes I wish when
I’m in my times of darkness,
Someone will show love.

No one is perfect,
For without our own mistakes,
We would be too proud.


One Response to “Week 7- Leaders”

  1. jasminech7 says:

    I think these are amazing poems you have made. They are about a great subject (and yet a hard one). You have successfully told about leaders and peace and I hope you can make more poems like these ones. You also were able to make haikus which I personally think is a very hard format of poem writing. You did a great job and I want to say congrats on doing a good job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar